Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to I stop auto login and logout manually?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    How to I stop auto login and logout manually?

    Hi there guys

    How to I prevent auto login re S&F and manually logout. I am using Chrome. I cant see a logout button. The x or escape button takes me to the play screen.

    I would prefer to use the name/password option to login! Clearing cache, or cookies makes no difference.

    I am sure that I am missing something simple - For some reason when I use Firefox which I have been doing I don't have this issue.

    Any reply appreciated.

    Howard

    #2
    Click the X to display city screen...then click it again to end your game session and load account management.
    Community and Social Media Manager

    Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
    Community Discord server: https://discord.gg/XWfSwe3

    Comment


      #3
      Thanks for the reply Leander

      I did that then logged out of Google, cleared cache cookies etc - Then I went to the login page and it still logged me in automatically, without entering name and password?

      Comment


        #4
        That is odd. Did you selected "from the beginning" before clearing data in chrome ?
        [CENTER]
        Please read the [URL="http://forum-int.sfgame.net/showthread.php?t=4"]Board Rules[/URL] and the [URL="http://forum-int.sfgame.net/showthread.php?p=39291"]Allowed language on the International Forum[/URL] before posting. Thank You.
        [/CENTER]

        Comment


          #5
          yes it but made no difference sadly. I also checked Google settings to make sure password fill, or auto fill, was not enabled.

          Unlike Firefox, the login screen where the name and password should be entered does not appear, so I log straight into the game...

          Comment


            #6
            Are you only playing on 1 server if so then there is nothing you can do. since the revamp it keeps your info saved and if only one account then it will auto load that account. if more then one account it will bring you to the management page and you can choose which toon you want to play.
            have fun, fight hard, die honorably

            Comment


              #7
              Thanks Bobo That explains it - I only play one character on the one server. It will not be a security issue as I am the only one with access to the internet on this computer...

              Strangely enough Firefox and Chrome seem to be different, as I do get a login page with Firefox. However Chrome is better for me re online games.

              Comment


                #8
                You can try the following:
                Click the X on the city screen. Click on "Manage..." and click on the X that appears. With "OK" you can remove your login data. After that you have to login with username and password again. Do not check the "Delete character" button if you want to be able to login again. You will have to repeat that after every login.

                Maybe the devs can insert a "remember my login" Button at the login screen that is checked at first. By unchecking it you would be able to not remember my login data, so I can login with a public computer without the need to manually logout every time.
                Last edited by DanLDSkal; 21 November 2017, 05:51 AM.

                Comment


                  #9
                  Originally posted by DanLDSkal View Post
                  You can try the following:
                  Click the X on the city screen. Click on "Manage..." and click on the X that appears. With "OK" you can remove your login data. After that you have to login with username and password again. Do not check the "Delete character" button if you want to be able to login again. You will have to repeat that after every login.

                  Maybe the devs can insert a "remember my login" Button at the login screen that is checked at first. By unchecking it you would be able to not remember my login data, so I can login with a public computer without the need to manually logout every time.

                  Hi Dan

                  What you suggested did bring up the login screen. However when I exited the game, cleared cache and cookies, then restarted my computer, the next time I tried to login I was again logged in directly without the login screen!

                  Your suggestion for a "remember my login," which can be checked, or unchecked, is an extremely good idea re security.

                  As you say for those using public computers, and perhaps others who click remember Paypal, or other payment details when purchasing mushrooms, privacy is very important, on either a multi-user, or a public computer.

                  A logout button, forgetting all details is more secure. If people want to remember passwords etc, when using Chrome, there is the option to do so under advanced settings, passwords.
                  Last edited by Howie; 21 November 2017, 12:47 PM.

                  Comment


                    #10
                    I just found out that there already is such a function within the game. For that you have to remove your character from the login screen.
                    To do that click on "Manage..." and on the "X" appearing in the upper right corner. Click "OK" to remove the character from the login screen.
                    Now above the "Add character" window, there is a button called "Log in as guest". You can use this button to login with your name and password every time.
                    Last edited by DanLDSkal; 22 November 2017, 11:28 AM.

                    Comment


                      #11
                      Thanks for that Dan Very good to know...

                      Comment


                        #12
                        Yes, guest logins are not saved.
                        Community and Social Media Manager

                        Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
                        Community Discord server: https://discord.gg/XWfSwe3

                        Comment


                          #13
                          Originally posted by Leander View Post
                          Yes, guest logins are not saved.
                          My only concern about the guest login would be re buying mushrooms, which I currently do on a daily basis!

                          The very occasional time there is a delay receiving them. Would being logged in as a guest, create a problem re purchasing them, if an issue arose that support needed to resolve, like a delay in getting them?
                          Last edited by Howie; 23 November 2017, 01:20 PM.

                          Comment


                            #14
                            Originally posted by Howie View Post
                            My only concern about the guest login would be re buying mushrooms, which I currently do on a daily basis!

                            The very occasional time there is a delay receiving them. Would being logged in as a guest, create a problem re purchasing them, if an issue arose that support needed to resolve, like a delay in getting them?
                            Well as for buying shrooms if you are able buy the biggest package which is 3000 shroms (3600 when on sale) on browser. but logging in as quest shouldn't effect anything.
                            Last edited by bobo baggins; 23 November 2017, 02:02 PM.
                            have fun, fight hard, die honorably

                            Comment


                              #15
                              No, there is no difference between stored login data and guests.
                              Community and Social Media Manager

                              Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
                              Community Discord server: https://discord.gg/XWfSwe3

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X