Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is it me or are berserkers beyond overpowered?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is it me or are berserkers beyond overpowered?

Hello,

I'm new to the game so I might not understand the mechanics correctly. I'm just wondering if berserkers are working as intended where they can string their hits together over and over again? If you check the leaderboards on w32 its all berserkers being leaps and bounds ahead of anyone else.

I thought berserker skill would work like this:
    Round 1: Attack + 50% chance to attack again.
    Round 2: Opponent attacks
    Round 3: Attack + 50% chance to attack again.
    Round 4: Opponent attacks

But it seams its more like:
    Round 1: Attack + 50% chance to attack again (repeat until fail the roll)

Which leads the the berserkar attacking even 4 times a round. If there is no limit to it, then a berserker can literally oneshot any enemy no mather the level difference as long as they can get lucky enough with their rolls.

If this is true, then what point is there to play any class besides berserker on a new server? Sure mages do 100% damage to them but doesnt really mather when they can just string hits together and kill you anyway even if they are lower level and less geared.

As I said, I have no experience with the game besides w32 so I might be missing some mechanic or things changing later in the game.

Originally posted by Flun View Post
    Hello,

I'm new to the game so I might not understand the mechanics correctly. I'm just wondering if berserkers are working as intended where they can string their hits together over and over again? If you check the leaderboards on w32 its all berserkers being leaps and bounds ahead of anyone else.

I thought berserker skill would work like this:
    Round 1: Attack + 50% chance to attack again.
    Round 2: Opponent attacks
    Round 3: Attack + 50% chance to attack again.
    Round 4: Opponent attacks