Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard

Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/index.php)
-   Bugs & Complaints (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   HD graphics, slow browser version, black screen, loading mushroom (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/showthread.php?t=8700)

slasker 13th May 2020 05:15 PM

without hw acceleration, the landing page - not even logged in - eats up app 67% of my cpu - and for obvious reasons, 0% GPU.
With hw acceleration, still the landing page - not even logged in, eats up 15% cpu and 30% GPU.

The numbers are more or less the same for each of the 3 browsers mentioned earlier for me.

Gully 13th May 2020 05:33 PM

Since i'm a moderator on the Italian forum i can say this problem is hitting a lot of players, this bug has been reported many times in the past few days.

Some players have problems logging also from smartphone.

Leander, are there any news from the devs side?

Leander 13th May 2020 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gully (Post 59280)
Since i'm a moderator on the Italian forum i can say this problem is hitting a lot of players, this bug has been reported many times in the past few days.

Some players have problems logging also from smartphone.

Leander, are there any news from the devs side?

We are looking into it. Might be Unity-related as a new Unity version was available.

slasker 13th May 2020 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leander (Post 59281)
We are looking into it. Might be Unity-related as a new Unity version was available.

So you can reproduce it in lab?

Leander 13th May 2020 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slasker (Post 59279)
without hw acceleration, the landing page - not even logged in - eats up app 67% of my cpu - and for obvious reasons, 0% GPU.
With hw acceleration, still the landing page - not even logged in, eats up 15% cpu and 30% GPU.

The numbers are more or less the same for each of the 3 browsers mentioned earlier for me.

Are you on a Macbook too or do you use a Windows computer? Please also try private mode to see if your current user settings might slow the game down.

slasker 13th May 2020 06:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leander (Post 59283)
Are you on a Macbook too or do you use a Windows computer? Please also try private mode to see if your current user settings might slow the game down.

I am on windows 10 enterprise.
Tried in incognito mode as well. Here it ends up where I have to create a new character or load mine. If I have to create a new character it takes up even more resources... 46% GPU.

Leander 13th May 2020 06:58 PM

Are you Slasker in the Discord channel? I sent you a message there.

Do you only report a RAM problem or are you stuck in the HD version too? Can you switch between HD and SD or do you also have OT's problem that you always end up with HD although you would like to play the SD version?

Gully 13th May 2020 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leander (Post 59283)
Please also try private mode to see if your current user settings might slow the game down.


I tried right now, for what it can matter, nothing changed.
As slasker pointed out only more resources drained during the chart creation process



Also, i tested the "click every button in the game to download every pack" but it didn't affected the slowness. Needless to say that this can not be the solution every time i log into the game several times per day ^^

Leander 13th May 2020 09:05 PM

Thanks. We are looking into it.

Gully 17th May 2020 10:20 PM

Hey Leander, any news?


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'