Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard

Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/index.php)
-   Bugs & Complaints (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   HD graphics, slow browser version, black screen, loading mushroom (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/showthread.php?t=8700)

Gully 20th May 2020 04:06 PM

Unfortunately nothing changed.

The loading is way slower, arrived to 50% loading it stopped for 20/30 seconds and then switched back to the small logo and HD graphics.

Nevertheless i tickled on and off the HD graphic option and used the chat commands, but with no result.

Dunno if this beta works for someone, but not for me :(

Leander 20th May 2020 04:16 PM

What happens when you disable HD graphics and click OK? At the moment, a giant mushrooms is displayed, but just refresh your browser and the game should load in SD.

Gully 20th May 2020 04:40 PM

Unless, it is not loading with SD graphics ::/:

bl4ckwoolf 20th May 2020 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leander (Post 59323)
What happens when you disable HD graphics and click OK? At the moment, a giant mushrooms is displayed, but just refresh your browser and the game should load in SD.

for me the giant mushroom loads, and then just stays in there the browser,
i have to refresh the page. but doesnt to seem to change annything
i tried to refresh the page and close the browser

Leander 20th May 2020 05:02 PM

Yes, the mushroom stays and you have to refresh your browser...but are you able to switch to SD or are you still stuck in HD?

We are working on another fix.

slasker 20th May 2020 05:06 PM

I dont see changes either. Experience the same as already reported. GPU usage is still around 40% even on pages that are almost 100% static as the email where only the timers on the buttons to the left update.

Leander 20th May 2020 05:23 PM

We have deployed a new workaround:

Add ?version=old to your URL, for example https://s3.sfgame.de/?version=old

This reverts the game to the previous game version before the Unity update.
The game options should display v3.47.

slasker 20th May 2020 05:45 PM

With this one, the progress bar dont change (becomes smaller) halfway through - so I see a difference.
The GPU/CPU consumption is still the same (i.e. very high)

Gully 20th May 2020 06:48 PM

Now i can use old graphics and it seems to go smoothly!

Leander 20th May 2020 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slasker (Post 59329)
With this one, the progress bar dont change (becomes smaller) halfway through - so I see a difference.
The GPU/CPU consumption is still the same (i.e. very high)

The strange thing is that it uses only about 500 MB in private mode or on s1.sfgame.jp or any other server I normally don't play on.

Private mode, any server, 1 account in account management: around 500 MB
Normal mode, server with 1 account in account management: around 500 MB
Normal mode, main server with 20 accounts in account management: around 900 MB

Seems, Chrome loads a lot of additional data.

Open your browser in private mode/incognito mode, then add /?version=old to your URL. It should use about 500 MB.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'