Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard

Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/index.php)
-   Bugs & Complaints (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/forumdisplay.php?f=305)
-   -   Android app bugs (http://forum-int.sfgame.net/showthread.php?t=3528)

Arrow 7th November 2016 10:36 AM

I agree, but on older phone could have an older version of the operative system.
So maybe it's right to say that it happens with an older version of Android.

hexblot 7th November 2016 01:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobo baggins (Post 46362)
It shouldn't matter how old their phone is as any android app should be able to work on any android phone. I for one wont buy a new phone for an app nor could I afford to do so even if I wanted to.

sounds nice as a theory, but unfortunately it cannot work that way due to economical reasons.

For each version of an OS you need to maintain in a project, you have to keep a budget for it (even if trivial, the complexity increases for every little thing that your new version does that the OS cannot support directly).

So what you do is say that I will not support an OS that has less than X% people using it. In my old company, OS versions were deprecated after less than 2% of our client base used it. The biggest such leap was with Gingerbread ( 2.3 ) which included MANY different ways of doing things, and you basically had two completely different programs, but only one pool of people to maintain them.

After a while, developers would moan in frustration when they had to support bugs in the "old" version, since they had to "reinvent the wheel" to do things that were simple in the new OS version. End result: we deprecated Froyo when it dropped under 8%, since it was giving us so many headaches!

I suppose the same applies here, even though I think they use a transpiler from Flash to app code, which should resolve most of these issues...

Qwix w1 11th November 2016 04:09 PM

Hello,

I want report a bug in hall of fame. When I want click on some player, I can't. Where's the problem?

E: fixed, thanks :-)

Qwix w1 12th November 2016 01:31 PM

Hello,

Sorry for spam, but I found next bug in android app. When I launch the app, it show me gray and black frame on left side, just look: http://imgur.com/fxvRQqE.

willow 23rd January 2017 05:05 PM

app doesn't work
 
Since the update this afternoon the app doesn't work anymore on my phone.It will start but does not recognize me as a player

Leander 23rd January 2017 05:58 PM

Uninstall the app and install it again. Make sure to log in to the correct server. If you still have problems, please send a support ticket directly from the game.

MedusasSnakes 23rd January 2017 10:47 PM

Kindle app no longer works either. I know it's old and doesn't have the fortress or pets, but if I'm out and about, I can set up attacks with it, and that's what I use it for, and also when I'm traveling.

It worked this morning, then the update, now it says wrong password or user name, but can log in through my laptop.

I uninstalled and reinstalled, and it didn't work.

Leander 24th January 2017 08:59 PM

Please request a new password. The update does not change it...it might only have erased your auto login details.

MedusasSnakes 25th January 2017 03:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leander (Post 46905)
Please request a new password. The update does not change it...it might only have erased your auto login details.


Didn't work, Leander :(

Leander 25th January 2017 07:54 PM

Please send a support ticket!


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'