Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th February 2019, 02:42 AM
PziCrow PziCrow is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 17
Default Fighting myself in the underworld

1) Bug description: what did you do when the bug occurred?
Was in the underworld, pressed the "Lure hero" button and it suggested to fight myself. But I can't fight myself and It would not suggest anyone else.

2) Did you take a screenshot? Upload it to https://gyazo.com or https://prnt.sc/
Nope, didn't think of that at the moment.

3) When did the bug occur (date and time)?
18/02/19 at 3:30ish am

4) Did it repeat itself?
Yup. Tried refreshing and closing the browser, nothing changed.

5) Your browser, version number, installed addons, OS, Internet connection and provider.
Chrome Version 72.0.3626.109 (Officiel version) (64-bit)
No addons.
Win 10 Home.
100/5mbps.
YouSee (provider).

6) Your account name and server
PziCrow on danish s1.

7) What is your class?
Mage.

8) What is your in-game language?
English.

9) What did you do to keep the bug from repeating itself?
Had to manually choose every opponent, as it kept suggesting fighting myself.
**Edit** Day after bug was gone and it is now working as intended. Just hope it doesn't happen again.

Last edited by PziCrow; 21st February 2019 at 06:48 AM. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21st February 2019, 12:12 AM
bobo baggins's Avatar
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gilde: US forum
Posts: 3,068
Default

are you the highest level player on your server? I noticed that when I am that it defaults to me as the suggested target when that happens I just pick the next highest level player to attack thankfully when it happens he is just below me in the HoF
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st February 2019, 05:17 AM
PziCrow PziCrow is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 17
Default

I'm at rank 89, so still a ways to the top.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st February 2019, 04:24 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 4,874
Default

Did you click on "Find hero" instead of "lure hero"? And then click the sword icon instead of the lure icon?
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd February 2019, 11:22 AM
PziCrow PziCrow is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 17
Default

Clicked "Lure Hero" when in the underworld, then "OK" and it suggested myself everytime. Had to use "Find hero" everytime I wanted to fight.
Btw, it is the remastered version I'm playing on.

Last edited by PziCrow; 22nd February 2019 at 11:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PziCrow For This Useful Post:
Leander (22nd February 2019)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'