Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th October 2017, 09:44 PM
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,913
Default facebook connection error

cant connect to my toons because of it. says do I want to connect using my password but gives no way to do so.


Update: seems it wiped out my characters from the login screen for the 50th+ time in the last few months.


TBH this is getting old this needs to be fixed.
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably

Last edited by bobo baggins; 6th October 2017 at 09:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6th October 2017, 10:05 PM
dfps dfps is offline
Weekend Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Portugal
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobo baggins View Post
cant connect to my toons because of it. says do I want to connect using my password but gives no way to do so.


Update: seems it wiped out my characters from the login screen for the 50th+ time in the last few months.


TBH this is getting old this needs to be fixed.
Even on broser it keeps on deleting for me too. Super annoying ...sometimes it even hapens 2 times a day. Lucky for me i only play on 2 servers but still...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th October 2017, 11:26 PM
BMWGuinness BMWGuinness is offline
King
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1,157
Default

I don't use FB to connect but my login resets on Chrome once a week

I don't have any cleaners or rules to clear cache so I know that's not the issue

After the first few times I switched to IE but prefer Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th October 2017, 12:33 AM
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,913
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWGuinness View Post
I don't use FB to connect but my login resets on Chrome once a week

I don't have any cleaners or rules to clear cache so I know that's not the issue

After the first few times I switched to IE but prefer Chrome
I use both Chrome and IE depending on which laptop I am using ATM. and it happens on both. Also I have had it happen with and without the facebook connection.
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th October 2017, 03:21 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,546
Default

Happened to some users but it's not in our power to fix it. It's Flash- and Facebook-related.

Moreover, only w1 can be played via Facebook.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager
leander@playa-support.com


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'