Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Suggestions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th January 2018, 04:14 PM
Hannibal 1 Hannibal 1 is offline
Hatchling
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4
Default Class change

I was wondering is changing your class ever going to be possible? It does not have to be free. It would be a great addition to the game.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th January 2018, 04:46 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,961
Default

It won't be possible. It would mess up the whole game.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Leander For This Useful Post:
bydway (16th January 2018), Shnitel (15th January 2018)
  #3  
Old 17th January 2018, 03:24 PM
sharshooter's Avatar
sharshooter sharshooter is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leander View Post
It won't be possible. It would mess up the whole game.
Leander, I can bet that enough $$$ can help change your mind. Even mess wouldn't be problem anymore

Last edited by sharshooter; 17th January 2018 at 03:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th January 2018, 07:24 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,961
Default

Definitely not! It would ruin the flow if players kept changing their classes all the time...and mess up dungeons and enemies. Besides, it's not possible technically.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Leander For This Useful Post:
bydway (18th January 2018)
  #5  
Old 17th January 2018, 10:11 PM
sharshooter's Avatar
sharshooter sharshooter is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leander View Post
Definitely not! It would ruin the flow if players kept changing their classes all the time...and mess up dungeons and enemies. Besides, it's not possible technically.
Everything is possible in regard to data base game.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th January 2018, 08:29 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,961
Default

That's not the point. Of course anything is possible in a game but everything should make sense and fit the game!
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Leander For This Useful Post:
bydway (18th January 2018)
  #7  
Old 18th January 2018, 08:53 PM
bydway bydway is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 29
Default

In my opinion it's simply bulls*it. You can't change your primary class. When you register on some server, you seriously must decide which class you're choosing that it is.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19th January 2018, 11:39 AM
TFO TFO is offline
Mushroom Collector
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 74
Default

Im sure we would end up 98% of the players switching to scouts...
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TFO For This Useful Post:
bydway (19th January 2018), slasker (19th January 2018)
  #9  
Old 20th January 2018, 10:13 PM
hexblot hexblot is offline
Epic Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 304
Default

Assuming that the cost was significant ( eg 1000 shrooms ) and has a time limit (eg max once per year ) I do not suppose it would debalance the game by much...

The thing is, you need to convert all items to the new class, and probably your base stats as well ( imagine a scout with 10000 base Int and 2500 base Dex ). Every other aspect of the game is the same (gems too).
__________________
"It's nice to be important,
but it's more important to be nice"
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22nd January 2018, 09:10 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,961
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hexblot View Post
Assuming that the cost was significant ( eg 1000 shrooms ) and has a time limit (eg max once per year ) I do not suppose it would debalance the game by much...

The thing is, you need to convert all items to the new class, and probably your base stats as well ( imagine a scout with 10000 base Int and 2500 base Dex ). Every other aspect of the game is the same (gems too).
If it was possible to change class for 1000 we would be flooded with "pay to win" feedback
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Leander For This Useful Post:
bydway (23rd January 2018)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'