Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Help & Questions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th September 2019, 06:10 AM
Methos Methos is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 24
Default Arena Manager Sacrifice

Can you only sacrifice when the timer runs out for the day?
I dont see an option to do it currently, just under 5 hrs still on timer.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28th September 2019, 06:57 AM
slasker slasker is offline
Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 217
Default

No. It updates a few times over the day. I dont know how many hours between the updates though. I think it took 3-4 hours before I could sacrifice for 1 rune. Then as you build more / get more gold, you can sacrifice for more runes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th September 2019, 07:14 AM
Methos Methos is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 24
Default

Humm...
4:56 left on timer

219
163
36
4

so far and no offers
Edit

At 4:05:00 left on timer, I got the first offer 1 rune.. lol

Last edited by Methos; 28th September 2019 at 08:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th September 2019, 12:31 AM
BackStab BackStab is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Methos View Post
Humm...
219
163
36
4
At 4:05:00 left on timer, I got the first offer 1 rune.. lol
Well, you get +1 rune when your Arena produces X gold in total. Leave it overnight and you will get +3..4 runes more. Better yet, improve your "seat" to level 250 and it will double its gold production (from 2k/15 sek to 4k/15 sec). Same for popcorn maker, improve it to level 250 asap, and it will double its gold output to some decent number. Then let it rest overnight
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th September 2019, 12:34 AM
Methos Methos is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 24
Default

Well I accepted the 1 rune offer and started over then got my next offer for 1 run again and took it.
But now I only have 1 rune and lost 1 due to them not stacking..

Glad I only had the 1 rune when I lost it and not 10.. lol

Last edited by Methos; 29th September 2019 at 12:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th September 2019, 01:52 AM
BackStab BackStab is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Methos View Post
Well I accepted the 1 rune offer and started over then got my next offer for 1 run again and took it.
But now I only have 1 rune and lost 1 due to them not stacking..

Glad I only had the 1 rune when I lost it and not 10.. lol
Actually, it is a known round-off bug. Sacrified runes do stack, but since they are represented by floating point numbers, you got 1.99999999992 runes instead of 2 and it visually appears as 1. I bet if you sacrifice another rune, it may become either 2 or 3. There are other round-off errors as well, Leander has submitted this "feature" to developers already.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th September 2019, 07:17 AM
Methos Methos is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 24
Default

Well a third sacrifice has now got me a total of 2 runes..
So this is just really bad programming and bad math to go with it..
Wow 10% and not the 15% I should have, So only loosing 5% no big deal right?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29th September 2019, 09:12 PM
Methos Methos is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 24
Default

Well after some time it is clear that you need to have 20 runes to even notice any improvement in the arena income..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'