Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 23rd September 2014, 02:55 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4,333
Default

We sent the fully functional apps to Google Play and Apple (iOS) some weeks ago. We are still waiting for their approval which takes a while. The updated versions will be available afterwards.

Oktoberfest does work on your phone, too but the Oktoberfest image is missing. If the beer in the tavern is not free make sure to have at least 1 mushroom by saving the mushroom for the first quest of the day for example.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to Leander For This Useful Post:
Scoops1972 (24th September 2014)
  #12  
Old 24th September 2014, 08:23 AM
Scoops1972 Scoops1972 is offline
Farm Hand
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 38
Default

Personal portal now up and running on Android, and Oktoberfest now showing in tavern

Last edited by Scoops1972; 24th September 2014 at 12:17 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Scoops1972 For This Useful Post:
Leander (24th September 2014)
  #13  
Old 24th September 2014, 08:03 PM
Evil Hellboy's Avatar
Evil Hellboy Evil Hellboy is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Denmark
Posts: 6
Default

Hey i'f just updatet my Samsung Galaxy S4 today to the new update..

I still have problems with all the scrolls, the only thing i can enchant is my weapon, and the app crashes ALL THE TIME when i toogle from the stores too my guild etc.. can't go too the toilet anymore it just closes every time i press the WC sign.. i know alot of peoble have thease problems..

And it could be awesome too get a Wc buttom so that you can go to the toilet while you are on cityguard..
  #14  
Old 1st July 2015, 12:31 PM
Lef Lef is offline
Hatchling
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Default New Android update

I downloaded the new Android update for my HTC One M8. It is generally working fine the only problem I have noticed so far is that I can't see how much gold I have as it goes off the top left corner of the screen.
  #15  
Old 4th July 2015, 09:27 AM
Arrow Arrow is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 279
Default

This is what I get on my Samsung S4, with Android 5.0 on board, game app update to last fixed version:
- there is no way to exit the app, you can go only to your login screen. So you have to kill the app if you don't want it to be executed on background (using battery & memory of your smartphone)
- there is no zoom option, so select someone from hall of fame/friends list/mail/arena is quite difficoult
- the function to compare your pg with another don't work
- hall of fame is often slow to load (also with a good wi-fi connection)
- Inventory, potion, mount information are separated from pg: it is my opinion that it is not so useful: selling/buying something is more difficoult then before, it's hard to see when your mount or potions expires (you have to remember to check it in that separate section)
- When you have to select your adversary from HoF/Arena it's really uncomfortable: you don't have in the same place the list and player information. I don't need all the icon and information: I prefer to have the right one that I need to choose my enemy selecting by a list on its side. I suggest less, clear info of my enemy and a list on its side like pc format
- In the tavern the name of the mission often are too long and are overwritten on the reward
- In the tavern should be useful to have a zoom function: the mission on smartphone have small characters so it's quite hard to select mission
- It would be useful if the 4 main icon button on the left will blink if some action select from its sub-icon ended (e.g: in the first main button there are tavern, guard, etc. The main button will blink if the guard or mission are ended. Actually blink only tavern or guard button and if you don't click on main button you don't realize that the action has finished)
- the app icon is really small

edit:
- If I press on the mount icon to see how many days left, it bring me directly to the stable and don't show me the pop-up window with the information that I need

Last edited by Arrow; 5th July 2015 at 09:44 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Arrow For This Useful Post:
InfernoBogdan (4th July 2015), Leander (6th July 2015), MedusasSnakes (4th July 2015)
  #16  
Old 11th July 2015, 11:52 PM
Arrow Arrow is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 279
Default

When you log off from the app (pressing "X" in the right corner in the login screen) the word to get out is in German (it happens with italian version, I don't know with the other)
  #17  
Old 12th July 2015, 12:44 AM
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,003
Default

same with English there is a lot of German text in the app I assume it is because the translations haven't been approved yet.
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably
  #18  
Old 3rd November 2016, 07:59 PM
banexx91's Avatar
banexx91 banexx91 is offline
Weekend Hero
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 123
Thumbs down

When i open hall of fame i can see player and cant attack him...please fix it...
  #19  
Old 7th November 2016, 08:50 AM
Arrow Arrow is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 279
Default

Many people report that with android app sometimes happens that you can't select tornado dungeon. You have to close and restart the app.
My impression is that it happens with old hardware: I have a Samsung S6 and that never had this kind of problem.
  #20  
Old 7th November 2016, 10:02 AM
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,003
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrow View Post
Many people report that with android app sometimes happens that you can't select tornado dungeon. You have to close and restart the app.
My impression is that it happens with old hardware: I have a Samsung S6 and that never had this kind of problem.
It shouldn't matter how old their phone is as any android app should be able to work on any android phone. I for one wont buy a new phone for an app nor could I afford to do so even if I wanted to.
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'