Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th October 2019, 06:10 PM
rvm1975 rvm1975 is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 291
Exclamation No rune icons in Steam client



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th October 2019, 06:46 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,038
Default

The icons are in the game. Make sure to download the latest version. What's your server?
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th October 2019, 07:55 PM
rvm1975 rvm1975 is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leander View Post
The icons are in the game. Make sure to download the latest version. What's your server?
It is the last version (automatic updates enabled) and you can see version on title of application.

Server is s1.sfgame.ru

Also I did uninstall / install and files check


Last edited by rvm1975; 4th October 2019 at 08:08 PM. Reason: uninstall/install and validate pic from steam added
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th October 2019, 12:10 AM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,038
Default

Just checked s1.ru without problems. Uninstall the game and install it again to see if it fixes your problem.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th October 2019, 01:32 PM
rvm1975 rvm1975 is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leander View Post
Just checked s1.ru without problems. Uninstall the game and install it again to see if it fixes your problem.
This issue not related to server at all.

The uninstall / install was the 1st thing I did. Please check my previous message.

Also disabling "HD graphics" in options resolve the issue but only for short time. After some time icons become bugged again.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th October 2019, 08:26 PM
Menschlein Menschlein is offline
Hatchling
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Its not only on steam.
Got the same problem with the remastered browser version.



Using Google Chrome. Strg+F5 already tried
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Menschlein For This Useful Post:
Ceroth (6th October 2019)
  #7  
Old 7th October 2019, 11:23 AM
PziCrow PziCrow is offline
Farm Hand
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 30
Default

Same happening here.

PC, Remastered, Chrome.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 7th October 2019, 06:45 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,038
Default

A fix is in the works. In the meantime view the city screen and go back to your character to fix this issue. I can't test it myself as I don't have this problem, but the coders just told me this workaround.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Leander For This Useful Post:
PziCrow (8th October 2019)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'