Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th September 2018, 06:39 PM
żyd żyd is offline
Farm Hand
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 42
Default Server not responding and dungeon

Hi, I clicked fight in a dungeon and immediately after this got message: server not responding. Now I don't have this fight saved and I can't watch how close I was to win.
I use comodo dragon web browser and I have this issue every 15-30minutes. I play on a w26 international server.
Sometimes when I refresh there is a message retry for a live version - this is a problem with your web hosting provider, many players clicking at the same time cause server lag?

I don't want to change my browser because on google chrome I have viruses which are synchronized somehow.

This is not the problem with my computer as well because I have fresh windows 10 installation and 0 viruses scanned by hitman pro antivirus.

If it is a problem with too many players play at the same time then how I can improve my connection with server?

I use flash player for shakes fidget and I have details set to high, meaby should I change to low or change to HTML version?

I also noticed that when I can't log in using my browser, on the smartphone application it works just fine. Is there some kind of priority queue to load game first for the players who use smartphone application?

Is there a possibility to auto-save dungeon fight when it is interrupted by connection problem?

Some tips on how to improve connection? I would be grateful.
  #2  
Old 14th September 2018, 06:45 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4,344
Default

It's difficult to say. My first advice is to clean your computer. Chrome with some mal- or adware installed does not sound good. Using antivirus programs alone is not sufficient. You need anti malware programs and other tools too.

W26 is the latest server and sometimes a bit slower due to the high amount of players. I don't know if your Comodo Dragon browser is responsible for your problems. First, clean your computer and then check out Firefox or Chrome again.

Do you have the same problems when playing on a different server?
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter
  #3  
Old 14th September 2018, 06:54 PM
żyd żyd is offline
Farm Hand
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leander View Post
It's difficult to say. My first advice is to clean your computer. Chrome with some mal- or adware installed does not sound good. Using antivirus programs alone is not sufficient. You need anti malware programs and other tools too.

W26 is the latest server and sometimes a bit slower due to the high amount of players. I don't know if your Comodo Dragon browser is responsible for your problems. First, clean your computer and then check out Firefox or Chrome again.

Do you have the same problems when playing on a different server?
Yes, I have this problem as well on different servers. Sometimes page just not load at all and I see black screen when refreshing. I'm sure I don't have any viruses because windows 10 I'm currently using have antivirus from the start and I installed comodo web browser, firefox or google chrome never installed. I will try to check simultaneously with micfosoft edge browser, meaby on edge it will be better I don't know...

Ok, now I know it is a problem with comodo web browser. When I had black screen on comodo on edge I could log in normally.

In comodo meaby this is the problem :

Last edited by żyd; 14th September 2018 at 07:03 PM.
  #4  
Old 14th September 2018, 09:23 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4,344
Default

Try http://w26.sfgame.net and https://w26.sfgame.net to see if Comodo displays the same message or not. Also don't forget the game needs Flash. Maybe Comodo needs more permissions to fully load the game.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter
  #5  
Old 15th September 2018, 10:55 AM
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3,004
Default

The message is because of a flash issue refreshing browser usually fixes it once in awhile I have to even close browser completely and restart It.
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'