Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 21st May 2020, 04:38 AM
slasker slasker is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 265
Default

I tried the incognito mode on another server (s1.jp) and the footprint when reaching the character creating graphics is at around 1GB - thus no change for me.
I tried other servers as well. Next I switched to Opera in Private Browsing mode. Still sale result.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 21st May 2020, 10:56 AM
Gully Gully is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 260
Default

Yea, the main problem is solved, but it's not optimised at all, it still drain a lot of resources compared with last week
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 21st May 2020, 03:00 PM
bl4ckwoolf bl4ckwoolf is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leander View Post
The strange thing is that it uses only about 500 MB in private mode or on s1.sfgame.jp or any other server I normally don't play on.

Private mode, any server, 1 account in account management: around 500 MB
Normal mode, server with 1 account in account management: around 500 MB
Normal mode, main server with 20 accounts in account management: around 900 MB

Seems, Chrome loads a lot of additional data.

Open your browser in private mode/incognito mode, then add /?version=old to your URL. It should use about 500 MB.

can confirm
chrome and firefox normal mode on internation 38
using around 55/60 % cpu and 1.1gb of ram on the mail box tab that is the one that uses less resources.

on private mode cpu droped to half, (25%cpu) and ram dropped a little bit to but still using a lot, dropped to 800/850 MB of ram
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 22nd May 2020, 01:24 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,270
Default

Please try something different:

Do NOT use your normal server URL! Go to a different server you do not play, then add /?version=old. Then import your main character....so that only 1 account is in account management.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Last edited by Leander; 22nd May 2020 at 02:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 22nd May 2020, 04:47 PM
slasker slasker is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 265
Default

I remember having seen a post today saying we should try /?version=test now. I did so :-) and my findings are that it is not for the better.
The mail page uses 40+%gpu and 15%CPU
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 22nd May 2020, 11:46 PM
burningcherry's Avatar
burningcherry burningcherry is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 7
Default

None of the versions work, the game fails to load at various stages eating 10% of RAM and 85% of CPU during the process. Browser&system&graphics data:

Last edited by burningcherry; 22nd May 2020 at 11:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 23rd May 2020, 12:04 AM
bl4ckwoolf bl4ckwoolf is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leander View Post
Please try something different:

Do NOT use your normal server URL! Go to a different server you do not play, then add /?version=old. Then import your main character....so that only 1 account is in account management.
did the following
private mode on firefox and chrome.
server url from internaciol 1 whit the /?version=old , and import my main character.

cpu still got 25/30% usage.
ram got 600 to 800MB of usage. this on the post tab.

while loading the game the cpu usage can get to 80% almost and ram usage keeps around 900MB.

using firefox in normal mode not in private mode like i did above
while loading the game the cpu usage gets to 80% too, but the ram usage goes to 1.5gb
and while playing cpu usage usualy keeps 30%+ and ram usage stays at 1.5gb

Last edited by bl4ckwoolf; 23rd May 2020 at 12:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 23rd May 2020, 06:35 AM
PziCrow PziCrow is offline
Mushroom Collector
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 57
Default

This might help for some.

Clear your internet cache/temp and cookies for anything related to S&F.

Seems too simple, but I did this and the game now runs almost buttery smooth

Downside is, you have to import and log in with your character/characters again.

Last edited by PziCrow; 23rd May 2020 at 06:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PziCrow For This Useful Post:
Leander (25th May 2020)
  #49  
Old 27th May 2020, 09:24 PM
burningcherry's Avatar
burningcherry burningcherry is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Nothing got better over the last few days, none of the bypasses worked for me, and even if they did, I should not be required to apply them or my CPU usage is above 80%. Until this gets fixed, the game is next to unplayable for technical reasons.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 27th May 2020, 09:44 PM
Gully Gully is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 260
Default

Are we going to see a fix this weekend with the event Leander?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'