Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th March 2018, 08:26 PM
Apollo Apollo is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 281
Default Bug - forget my login data

I know this bug has been reported for a lot of people but COME ON! This is so god damn annoying, every time I refresh or simply open the game in my browser, it "forgets" my login personal data and take me to the sign up page!

Already tried Chrome, Opera, Opera Neon and now Mozilla Firefox: in every browser I get this bug. Sometimes I even need about 15 refreshes to be able to get into my account without having to write my login data again.
  #2  
Old 30th March 2018, 09:36 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,038
Default

It depends on your settings and the browser. It's not the game's fault.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
  #3  
Old 30th March 2018, 10:37 PM
Apollo Apollo is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 281
Default

This bug occur with the default settings? Or it only happens after we change something?

Because this is my 2nd laptop and I still get this
  #4  
Old 30th March 2018, 11:05 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,038
Default

It happens from time to time and affects everyone. I also have to enter my name and password again, often after a browser or Flash update for example.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
  #5  
Old 31st March 2018, 12:26 AM
dfps dfps is offline
Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 217
Default

super annoying indeed. if you play on multiple servers...rip
  #6  
Old 31st March 2018, 12:30 AM
bobo baggins's Avatar
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gilde: US forum
Posts: 3,086
Default

lol everytime I complained about the exact same thing I was told it was flash. TBH I think it is programing issue as it has been happening about a year after the revamp. never once have I heard though that it was actually looked into.
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably
  #7  
Old 21st September 2018, 01:31 PM
żyd żyd is offline
Farm Hand
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
I know this bug has been reported for a lot of people but COME ON! This is so god damn annoying, every time I refresh or simply open the game in my browser, it "forgets" my login personal data and take me to the sign up page!

Already tried Chrome, Opera, Opera Neon and now Mozilla Firefox: in every browser I get this bug. Sometimes I even need about 15 refreshes to be able to get into my account without having to write my login data again.
Try internet explorer or edge if you have windows 10. Alternatively comodo dragon.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'