Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > General

Notices

View Poll Results: Do you play 3.0/Remastered Open Beta or 2.0?
3.0/Remastered Open Beta 5 19.23%
2.0 Flash 17 65.38%
2.0 HTML5 1 3.85%
I play on Steam so no 3.0 yet 1 3.85%
I play on Android/iOS so no 3.0 yet 2 7.69%
Voters: 26. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd November 2018, 05:42 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 4,978
Default Do you play 3.0 or 2.0?

Do you play 3.0/Remastered Open Beta or 2.0 (Flash or HTML5)?
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Last edited by Leander; 2nd November 2018 at 05:44 PM.
  #2  
Old 2nd November 2018, 06:03 PM
Gully Gully is offline
Mighty Weekend Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 178
Default

I tryed to play 3.0 but it's still too bugged and slow.

So, for the moment i'm playing 2.0 (flash)
  #3  
Old 2nd November 2018, 06:04 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 4,978
Default

What are your computer specs?
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
  #4  
Old 2nd November 2018, 06:08 PM
Gully Gully is offline
Mighty Weekend Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 178
Default

Assembled 4 years ago, i dont remember all the specs, on the macbook it's faster but still bugged
  #5  
Old 2nd November 2018, 06:27 PM
Sersemina Sersemina is offline
Weekend Hero
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Gilde: US forum
Posts: 127
Default

I use the flash version, because I still can't get used to the new version. Some of the graphics don't look very well on my screen (14 inch laptop, 1366x768) like the home view - look at my small avatar:



Also we could have design improvements in some other screens. For example the pet level text is barely readable. It can have a bit ticker black border or shadow like the one we have in the flash version.

  #6  
Old 2nd November 2018, 06:51 PM
rvm1975 rvm1975 is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 278
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gully View Post
I tryed to play 3.0 but it's still too bugged and slow.
Played 3.0 since it came to our server. Did not meet any bugs.
  #7  
Old 2nd November 2018, 07:25 PM
Gully Gully is offline
Mighty Weekend Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rvm1975 View Post
Played 3.0 since it came to our server. Did not meet any bugs.
-Errors in average level in guilds
-Slow refreshes in guild (potions, activity time, knights...)
-Rank in hof =/= rank dispalyed on the character one
-One can fin keys of dungeons once the dungeon is already opened
-Errors in typing in chat during fights
-Chat sound allerts when you SEND a message
-When in shop magie/weapon shop i write in chat and press "enter" it spend 1 -shroom refreshing the shop instead of sending the message
-Stable timer became the fortress one when reach 0
-Average damage showes is not correct

And I'm not even at the half of the list

Obviously everything was forwarded through italian forum
(you can check italian forum "bugs section")
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gully For This Useful Post:
Ghettoforce (6th November 2018), Paus Nefzen (3rd November 2018)
  #8  
Old 2nd November 2018, 08:37 PM
slasker slasker is offline
Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 216
Default

Still on v2 flash due to bugs and things I am used to see... also, as I have been traveling and on slow networks, v3 has been a pain, and first impression last.

Specifically:

Difficult to read when guild members have been online on v3. In v2 you can see the time. Now its <15 min etc. Annoying.

International HoF. If I scroll fast, it hangs. So I have to go out of the screen, back to it, and scroll nice and slowly...

Guild fights/clan dungeon: you dont see the list of fighters and who is left.
  #9  
Old 2nd November 2018, 09:55 PM
BlueWolf BlueWolf is offline
Hatchling
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
Default

I play mostly 3.0, but sometimes change to 2.0, because:
- 3.0 loading takes much more time
- I have bugs with pets (i.e. I can't move fruits, game shows me that I lost pets' fight but it's my pet who still has energy etc.)
- sending messages makes (or made, I didn't do it in a few days) it unreadable (many % instead of "enters" etc.)
- for me that's a little big annoying that monsters' portraits move while fighting to hit if they don't have weapon xP (although evading is cool ;p)
- in the fortress I see completely different amount of resources in prediction than I got after defeating opponent

Last edited by BlueWolf; 2nd November 2018 at 09:56 PM.
  #10  
Old 5th November 2018, 06:21 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 4,978
Default

Thanks for your feedback! Just asked if the system requirements can be lowered.

3.0 does not need a lot but obviously, a lot of you are using older laptops with a small screen.

Guild activity also has a "now" status. It isn't just "<15 min". However, sometimes it needs a while to update so even your own character doesn't have the "now" status instantly although you just logged in.

PS Remastered runs better in Firefox at the moment.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Last edited by Leander; 5th November 2018 at 06:48 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'