Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support > Suggestions

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th February 2017, 10:06 AM
Shandie Shandie is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 23
Default Guild Chat Needs Copy & Paste

Hello everyone

I apologize if this has already been suggested, could not find it though.

It would be nice to be able to cut & paste chat from our guild chats. Mainly due to us having so many different languages, it would allow everyone the ability to copy & paste to a translation service and be able to involve themselves in the chat which is happening, or at least have a better understanding of it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shandie For This Useful Post:
hexblot (28th February 2017)
  #2  
Old 28th February 2017, 11:39 AM
hexblot hexblot is offline
Epic Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 312
Default

Well the "paste" part works ok, used it more than a few times.

The "copy" part I'd like as well, and I cannot imagine it hurting!
__________________
"It's nice to be important,
but it's more important to be nice"
  #3  
Old 28th February 2017, 06:35 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,683
Default

I don't think it's possible without changing the whole chat code but I will forward your suggestion nonetheless.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
  #4  
Old 1st March 2017, 01:15 AM
bobo baggins's Avatar
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gilde: US forum
Posts: 3,115
Default

there use to be a way it was actually a flash command. But I don't recall what it was but I recall it was a royal pain in the butt to do.
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably
  #5  
Old 1st March 2017, 12:13 PM
hexblot hexblot is offline
Epic Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leander View Post
I don't think it's possible without changing the whole chat code but I will forward your suggestion nonetheless.
Something that would be sufficient, without requiring too many changes, would be the following:

Currently, when you click on a name, their name is filled in the textfield we write text in.

Either of the following would work just fine, when the message text instead of the name is clicked:
- Put the text of the message into the textfield (same as with the persons name) -- copying is available there.
- Put the text into the clipboard directly and write a message "Text copied into clipboard" so we have some feedback

Both of the above don't require much tinkering with the code of the chat panel, to my understanding.
__________________
"It's nice to be important,
but it's more important to be nice"
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'