Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 13th December 2018, 07:26 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,696
Default

We are working on several bug fixes.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Leander For This Useful Post:
gintoki (14th December 2018)
  #12  
Old 18th December 2018, 03:12 PM
gintoki gintoki is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 11
Default

so most things are still broken but some do work.
i can use:
the wheel
hall of honor
post
guild (when i hover over a name it doesnt show me the gold donated tho)
i can get into the shops but they wont load right, neither does my inventory
witch and smith
my profile (again with a broken inventory)

i cannot use:
the fort/stronghold whatever its called in english
dungeons
pets and mounts
arena
taverne ( i can pick up the gold if i have been working before the bug but thats all)

i hope this helps somehow
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18th December 2018, 03:19 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,696
Default

Why can't you use them? What's your platform? Please post a screenshot.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18th December 2018, 03:22 PM
LapisUlami LapisUlami is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
Default

If you use the Form, it would be easier to help you, gintoki
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18th December 2018, 04:00 PM
gintoki gintoki is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 11
Default

i already did? its still the same bug and all the settings and the setup ive posted is still the same. i just thought that maybe telling exactly what works and what doesnt might help more than just saying "some things work some dont".
after the loading screen the error pops up and the things i said which dont work just have the mushroom loading picture loading nonstop.

Last edited by gintoki; 18th December 2018 at 04:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 18th December 2018, 04:39 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,696
Default

True, sorry. We are looking into the issue. It's strange that certain parts of the game work whereas others don't.
What's your server and language? Do you use http or https in your URL?
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Last edited by Leander; 18th December 2018 at 04:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 19th December 2018, 05:04 PM
gintoki gintoki is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 11
Default

https. ill try without the s.

im playing on the servers 38 GER 27, 25, 1 INT

my language is german.

EDIT:
changing the S doesnt work it just goes right back to https.
BUT changed the world from 27 to 1 seemed to work. i tried it once more and it froze at the loading screen. Ill try out some more stuff now and let you know.

EDIT2:
Ok im pretty sure it was the link i was using. changing the world/link didnt work back when i first posted about it but now it does. ill let you know if it stops working again but i guess it just tried to load an older version of the game. but i dont get why it didnt work when i changed the world ingame since the link is the same....

Last edited by gintoki; 19th December 2018 at 05:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 19th December 2018, 05:32 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,696
Default

It might be that today's update fixed the bug.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19th December 2018, 07:55 PM
gintoki gintoki is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 11
Default

probably.
ive occured another bug tho, not sure if it has been posted already.
if u try to feed your pet you will get an error message and the game crashes. the settings also reset after the crash. ill upload a picture later if you need one.

EDIT:
https://prnt.sc/lx66ee

Last edited by gintoki; 19th December 2018 at 08:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gintoki For This Useful Post:
Leander (20th December 2018)
  #20  
Old 24th December 2018, 03:43 PM
gintoki gintoki is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 11
Default

has this bug been reported often? or am i the only one with the problem? (not being able to feed the pets)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'