Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Game & Support > Suggestions

Notices

View Poll Results: Do you support this suggestion?
Yes. 9 81.82%
No. 2 18.18%
Voters: 11. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th February 2021, 05:25 PM
SilvioSpas SilvioSpas is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 13
Question Search players by their country in the ranking?

A small and simple suggestion to add a new feature to search players by their country in the ranking list. If you type "Spain" then all the players with flag from Spain will be listed in the ranking, only them and by order... depending their number in the rank. Could look like this:

4 Name1
8 Name2
17 Name3
22 Name4
53 Name5

Etc...

This will make it more simple and easier to find players from your own country instead of going in the ranking for a long time trying to find them... right?

But I'm thinking right now... If there is a player called "Spain" then it'll be a problem because if you type "Spain" in the ranking search you'll find that player. XD But yeah you got the idea of what I mean. Make it so we are somehow able to search for players from a concrete country.

Thanks!

Last edited by SilvioSpas; 11th February 2021 at 05:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SilvioSpas For This Useful Post:
MuratOzkan (11th February 2021)
  #2  
Old 11th February 2021, 06:26 PM
MuratOzkan's Avatar
MuratOzkan MuratOzkan is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 23
Default

Good idea, if this is the case, competition between players of the same country will increase.
__________________

The biggest battle is the war against ignorance.

M.Kemal ATATÜRK.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MuratOzkan For This Useful Post:
SilvioSpas (12th February 2021)
  #3  
Old 12th February 2021, 10:39 AM
Strider's Avatar
Strider Strider is offline
Veteran Epic King
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1,948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilvioSpas View Post
A small and simple suggestion to add a new feature to search players by their country in the ranking list. If you type "Spain" then all the players with flag from Spain will be listed in the ranking, only them and by order... depending their number in the rank. Could look like this:

4 Name1
8 Name2
17 Name3
22 Name4
53 Name5

Etc...

This will make it more simple and easier to find players from your own country instead of going in the ranking for a long time trying to find them... right?

But I'm thinking right now... If there is a player called "Spain" then it'll be a problem because if you type "Spain" in the ranking search you'll find that player. XD But yeah you got the idea of what I mean. Make it so we are somehow able to search for players from a concrete country.

Thanks!
I'm on s10.us ... how would you implement this on my server, where there are no flags or countries. Correct my if I am wrong, but this feature is only available on international servers.
__________________
#1 International Hall of Fame Attained
1st Complete Arena Manager in the World
1st Complete Underworld in the World
1st Complete Fortress in the World
1st Complete (New) Scrapbook in the World
1st to find all Pets in the World
1st Deep Mine Master in the World
1st to Gem Mine Level 100 in the World
1st to Gold Pit Level 100 in the World

Any staff or sponsored players with access to free/unlimited mushrooms are null and void for any achievements
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th February 2021, 05:18 PM
SilvioSpas SilvioSpas is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strider View Post
I'm on s10.us ... how would you implement this on my server, where there are no flags or countries. Correct my if I am wrong, but this feature is only available on international servers.
Well... good question, there are a lot of old servers (local servers from specific countries) where country flags ain't working on them and not displaying correctly (I don't know if it's a bug and it's broken or it's working like this). So I guess the game's devs should look into this and add country flags to this old local servers from specific countries, even if most of the players are from that country, I'm sure there are some players from other countries too.

If they do this then this new feature should work there. Anyways it's not about the country you are playing from but about the game's language you choose from settings, if you choose english then the UK's flag will be displayed (correct me if I'm wrong). XD

Or... if there are no country flags in some servers then it won't work there.

This new feature might get added only to international servers where country flags are enabled and working properly.

Let's wait for the answer of some admin/dev to see what they think, I'd really love to see this added to the game. ♥
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th February 2021, 01:40 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strider View Post
I'm on s10.us ... how would you implement this on my server, where there are no flags or countries. Correct my if I am wrong, but this feature is only available on international servers.
Yes, setting flags is only possible on international W worlds.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Leander For This Useful Post:
SilvioSpas (15th February 2021)
  #6  
Old 16th February 2021, 08:06 AM
QeniX QeniX is offline
Mushroom Collector
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Gilde: US forum
Posts: 60
Default

I did not read all of this but maybe it's possible to add flags by IP adress of a player? I doubt that many are using VPS for such game.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to QeniX For This Useful Post:
SilvioSpas (16th February 2021)
  #7  
Old 16th February 2021, 08:45 AM
Gully Gully is offline
Epic Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 311
Default

Flag changes are based on the in-game language.

If i set english as my language i cant have the Italian flag
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Gully For This Useful Post:
Jeffo2000 (25th February 2021)
  #8  
Old 7th May 2021, 02:45 AM
SilvioSpas SilvioSpas is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 13
Default

Now that this update has came and now we can select the countries' flags from settings... It's possible to accept this suggestion? For next update, of course.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 7th May 2021, 11:47 AM
mar21's Avatar
mar21 mar21 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 90
Default

This update doesn't change much on the fact that it's still quite difficult technically
__________________
Eat & Sleep & Find a bug & Repeat
S&F's Tavern - https://discord.gg/XWfSwe3
SFTools - https://sftools.mar21.eu
Clash of Empires - https://discord.gg/avHFnd5
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mar21 For This Useful Post:
SilvioSpas (7th May 2021)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'