Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th November 2017, 08:33 AM
Goku Goku is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 20
Default Unable to lure Hero / Underworld

I fond very good target for underworld resources.
When I type in his name and attack, it goes just like regular attack.
If I chose another player, it attacks normally, the underworld way.
As you can see, difference is also in the color of the swords.
Browser version chrome.
Unable to attack
Able to attack.
Is something changed in the way that underworld works or this is real bug?

Edit:
Ignore this, found out why.

Last edited by Goku; 8th November 2017 at 08:51 AM.
  #2  
Old 8th November 2017, 01:47 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,037
Default

No, it wasn't changed. What was the problem?
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
  #3  
Old 8th November 2017, 02:08 PM
Kirur Kirur is offline
Mushroom Collector
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 64
Default

To be sure you have really a problem:
- select the hero you want to attack from the HoF
- click on the "+"
- usually there is the "normal" crossed swords in the top of the right column, and the blue crossed swords at the bottom of the same column.
If you do not have the blue crossed swords, you have really a problem. Oppositely, you had only a "wrong" sequence of commands. Sometimes, the game lost you are attacking in the underworld. Personally, it happened when I changed more than one name during the attack.

Last edited by Kirur; 8th November 2017 at 02:09 PM. Reason: I did not read your edit ... sorry for a not useful reply! Lol
  #4  
Old 8th November 2017, 02:18 PM
BMWGuinness's Avatar
BMWGuinness BMWGuinness is offline
Veteran Epic King
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1,822
Default

Goku figured out the issue, probably something many of us did was accidentally click on HoF out of habit to search for the toon.

Realization is you must Lure Hero and choose the hero without leaving that menu and without clicking on HoF.
  #5  
Old 8th November 2017, 03:34 PM
slasker slasker is offline
Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 216
Default

I wonder if the problem was selecting a Hero that is too high level for the gate? I cannot confirm it myself until tomorrow...
  #6  
Old 8th November 2017, 09:43 PM
Goku Goku is offline
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slasker View Post
I wonder if the problem was selecting a Hero that is too high level for the gate? I cannot confirm it myself until tomorrow...
Yes, yes it was.
  #7  
Old 9th November 2017, 05:59 PM
Leander's Avatar
Leander Leander is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 5,037
Default

Problem solved.
__________________

Shakes & Fidget Community Manager


Like and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'