Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard  

Go Back   Shakes & Fidget - The Game - Supportboard > Board Archives > Archive Game & Support > Bugs & Complaints

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th May 2016, 11:00 AM
HellPatrol HellPatrol is offline
Hatchling
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
Default Pet bonus not applied

Hi,

i have problem with pet bonuses to attributes in last days. I have unlocked 2 pets, but my intelligence and strenght didn´t rise.

For example, my strenght was 847 with pet bonus 33. I have unlocked Walrophin, my total strenght stayed the same (847), but pet bonus is 42 now. I don´t know if it´s only display problem, or the bonus is not added to my stats.
  #2  
Old 11th May 2016, 09:37 PM
GeorgeKen's Avatar
GeorgeKen GeorgeKen is offline
Epic Raid Leader
 
Join Date: May 2011
Gilde: UK forum
Posts: 620
Default

As far as I know, it's just a display bug
__________________
*************************************
Hi, I'm George the Greek!
You can find me in UK server 1
Born: 15/9/10
Forum Moderator: 16/4/13
*************************************
  #3  
Old 11th May 2016, 10:17 PM
Lissy's Avatar
Lissy Lissy is offline
Weekend Hero
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 142
Default

The stats just aren't added, the "pet bonus" that you are suppose to receive is taken away from your "equipment". So basically you don't get any bonus. It isn't a visual bug.
__________________
#RDV Syndicate
* Overall Dungeons -
** Light World [134/150]
*** Shadow World [81/150]
**** Pets [44/100]
***** Tower [84/100]
  #4  
Old 12th May 2016, 01:20 AM
bobo baggins's Avatar
bobo baggins bobo baggins is offline
Golden Shroomer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gilde: US forum
Posts: 3,106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lissy View Post
The stats just aren't added, the "pet bonus" that you are suppose to receive is taken away from your "equipment". So basically you don't get any bonus. It isn't a visual bug.
Well if it is taking away from something that is a set number like equipment then it is a bug now whether it is a visual bug or a coding bug it is a bug. That being said I am thinking it is a visual bug like George said as I am beating dungeons I shouldn't be able to without the bonus to stats from pets.
__________________
have fun, fight hard, die honorably
  #5  
Old 13th May 2016, 12:25 PM
Arrow Arrow is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 279
Default

Not only pets but also equip count is bugged.
I'll give you my example.
I have an Archer with equip all tristat except for the weapon that is pentastat:


Considering my water pets:


If we take a look to my strenght, I have:

Basis: 2.500 - ok, that's right
Equip: 857 - it should be 980 taken from the weapon. I don't know where 857 came from...
Pets: 331 - Considering that I have 9 water pets, it should be ((2.500 + 980)*9/100) = 313. But it's not... Ok, let's try with ((2.500 + 857)*9/100) = 302... And it's not... So again I don't know where 331 came from...

My total amount should be 3.793 (2500 + 980 + 313) but I have 3.688.
My strenght defense 1844 but should be 1897.

Playa could say that's a visual bug but during fights if I take a look to my Constitution where I have the same problem, when I fight in Arena or in dungeon my Life Points are calculated on my WRONG constitution.
So I start, for example, with 30.000.000 life points instead of 31.500.000 how could it be only visual bug?

It's a game bug, there's no way.

I don't understand where difficoulty is for Playa... it's only maths...

Last edited by Arrow; 16th May 2016 at 09:18 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Arrow For This Useful Post:
BaLLaMuT (16th May 2016), dfps (14th May 2016), KOMA90 (14th May 2016)
  #6  
Old 16th May 2016, 09:03 AM
BaLLaMuT BaLLaMuT is offline
Toy Bow Toddler
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 6
Default

fully support. I have the same problem. LINK and this love bug..
__________________

...Time will come and I will surprise gods!
  #7  
Old 19th May 2016, 12:52 PM
Arrow Arrow is offline
Mighty Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 279
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arrow View Post
Not only pets but also equip count is bugged.
I'll give you my example.
I have an Archer with equip all tristat except for the weapon that is pentastat:


Considering my water pets:


If we take a look to my strenght, I have:

Basis: 2.500 - ok, that's right
Equip: 857 - it should be 980 taken from the weapon. I don't know where 857 came from...
Pets: 331 - Considering that I have 9 water pets, it should be ((2.500 + 980)*9/100) = 313. But it's not... Ok, let's try with ((2.500 + 857)*9/100) = 302... And it's not... So again I don't know where 331 came from...

My total amount should be 3.793 (2500 + 980 + 313) but I have 3.688.
My strenght defense 1844 but should be 1897.

Playa could say that's a visual bug but during fights if I take a look to my Constitution where I have the same problem, when I fight in Arena or in dungeon my Life Points are calculated on my WRONG constitution.
So I start, for example, with 30.000.000 life points instead of 31.500.000 how could it be only visual bug?

It's a game bug, there's no way.

I don't understand where difficoulty is for Playa... it's only maths...
Today another server reset; they are trying to solve the problem but it still persist.
Without changing anything of what I have listed above, this is my current situation:


So my equip count is still wrong 884 instead of 980 (taken from my weapon).
My pet bonus, now it seems to have a (wrong) sense: [(2500+884)*9/100] = 304,56. It seems to be calculated considering wrong equip points.
We have to presume that if they fix equip points, consequently also pet bonus should be ok..


EDIT: They seems to have solved the problem.
This is my current situation:

Everything seems to be right.
I will verify more complex situations (potions, portals)

Last edited by Arrow; 19th May 2016 at 01:52 PM.
  #8  
Old 24th May 2016, 11:57 AM
BONESKY BONESKY is offline
Farm Hand
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 39
Default

http://forum-int.sfgame.net/showthre...4275#post44275
Though Leander said they fixed it, it seems that the bug is still here.
Today I got a light egg, and although the pet bonus for my dexterity stat is displayed correctly, the stat's total stayed the same... Just like it was before
  #9  
Old 24th May 2016, 12:46 PM
hexblot hexblot is offline
Epic Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BONESKY View Post
http://forum-int.sfgame.net/showthre...4275#post44275
Though Leander said they fixed it, it seems that the bug is still here.
Today I got a light egg, and although the pet bonus for my dexterity stat is displayed correctly, the stat's total stayed the same... Just like it was before
have you tried waiting for a while? I think it takes some time for the bonus to show properly now for some reason. I got an egg and my stats got updated some time after (think about an hour or so? Might have had a disconnection somewhere in between ).
__________________
"It's nice to be important,
but it's more important to be nice"
  #10  
Old 24th May 2016, 12:54 PM
BONESKY BONESKY is offline
Farm Hand
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 39
Default

Yeah, just noticed, it's all good!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by 'Playa Games GmbH'